Managed NDR

Network Detection & Response
Managed Network Detection Response

Detect and combat cyber attacks by analyzing network traffic

For a long time, IT protection was synonymous with preventive measures such as securing access. Today, this alone is no longer sufficient – once the protective wall has been breached, the attacker can move around the network unhindered. That's why modern, comprehensive network monitoring solutions are needed.

Analyzing network traffic and making it visible

In today's threat environment, the question is not whether a company will be breached by a cyberattack, but when the attack will occur. By analyzing network traffic (NTA) and monitoring all activity, attacks are visible early, security issues are identified, anomalies are detected, the attack surface is minimized, and security is thus enhanced.

Monitor all operations and devices with NDR

An NDR solution provides a complete view of the entire network infrastructure in real time, including all hosts and accounts, laptops, servers, routers, switches and firewalls, IoT devices, virtual assets and cloud identities. It analyzes and correlates the myriad of operations (events) and security information. Artificial intelligence and sophisticated machine learning algorithms help to focus on relevant events and immediately follow up on behavior-based anomalies (use cases), even if a breach has already occurred.

Identifying hazards requires the right sources – and adequate means to identify «high-risk events» from the mass of data, filter out false positives, and respond quickly. «Detection and Response» must always be considered together:

  • Detect the relevant events
  • Contain, isolate and prevent further propagation
  • Prompt, complete elimination
  • Recovery: get back to normal, incorporate improvements

SOC Jump Start: Your easy start with NDR

The Managed Network Detection & Response Package:

Engineering & SOC Support

  • SOC portal access, hotline, remote access, resource planning of the analysts and definition of their priorities.

Threat Detection

  • Sighting and assessment by an analyst, initiation of countermeasures or forwarding of the incident to a Tier 2 analyst for further clarification.

Security Monitoring Tuning

  • Setting and tuning of all alarms for proper detection and avoidance of false alarms.

Pool hours for incidents

  • Pool system to cover variable efforts for analysis, changes and general support as well as for uncomplicated billing.

SicherheitsBundle

Knowledge and experience of competent specialists

When a company lacks the resources and the necessary know-how, it pays to call in the specialists of a Security Operations Center (SOC).terreActive has been designing, integrating and operating cyber security solutions for 25 years and protects the critical IT security infrastructures and corporate data of well-known Swiss customerswith its ISO-certified SOC services.terreActive is a long-standing partner of Vectra.

Vectra Cognito: NDR solution for network threat detection

The Vectra Cognito platform automatically monitors and analyzes all traffic to immediately detect and adequately respond to suspicious activity on the internal network as well as traffic from the data center to the Internet. The platform uses advanced analytics, rule-based detection, and AI-based machine learning to detect specific patterns of the attackers behavior.

Vectra Cognito is used by companies and organizations of different sizes – financial institutions, insurance companies, universities, energy suppliers, technology companies, as well as government and healthcare organizations. By anyone who wants to detect threats and stop them before damage is done.

Real-time identification and countermeasures

Vectra Cognito monitors the behavior of all physical and virtual hosts and all accounts (cloud identities):

  • Analysis of the interactions of security data and enriched metadata from various sources
  • Automatic real-time detection of covert attacks by combining machine learning, data science and behavioral analysis
  • Definition of rules for responding to dynamic incidents and automatic triggering of countermeasures (response)
  • Key threat hunting and forensic investigation of incidents

Vectra as visionary and market leader

The market research institute Gartner maintains a «Magic Quadrant» for intrusion detection and prevention systems and positions Vectra as a «visionary» in one of their reports. The latest Gartner Market Guide for Network Detection and Response (NDR)ranks Vectra as a market leader.

Learn more about NDR
Name
Address

 

 

If you have questions about your network security or would like to learn more about terreActive's services, contact us without obligation.

Would you like a live demonstration of the Vectra Cognito platform? We make it possible.

Managed NDR

Network Detection & Response
Managed Network Detection Response

Cyberangriffe erkennen und bekämpfen durch Analyse vom Netzwerkverkehr

IT-Schutz war lange gleichbedeutend mit präventiven Massnahmen wie der Absicherung der Zugänge. Das allein reicht heute nicht mehr aus – ist der Schutzwall einmal überwunden, kann sich der Angreifer ungehindert im Netzwerk bewegen. Deshalb braucht es moderne, umfassende Lösungen der Netzwerküberwachung.

Netzwerkverkehr analysieren und sichtbar machen

Bei der heutigen Bedrohungslage ist die Frage nicht, ob ein Unternehmen durch eine Cyberattacke verletzt wird, sondern wann der Angriff erfolgt. Durch die Analyse des Netzwerkverkehrs (NTA) und die Überwachung aller Aktivitäten werden Angriffe frühzeitig sichtbar, Sicherheitsprobleme identifiziert, Anomalien erkannt, die Angriffsfläche minimiert und die Sicherheit so erhöht.

Sämtliche Vorgänge und Geräte überwachen mit NDR

Eine NDR-Lösung bietet in Echtzeit eine Komplettsicht auf die ganze Netzwerkinfrastruktur mit allen Hosts und Accounts, Laptops, Servern, Routern, Switches und Firewalls, IoT-Geräten, virtuellen Assets und Cloud-Identitäten. Sie analysiert die unzähligen Vorgänge (Events) und Sicherheitsinformationen und setzt sie miteinander in Verbindung. Künstliche Intelligenz und ausgefeilte Algorithmen des Machine Learning helfen mit, sich auf die relevanten Events zu konzentrieren und verhaltensbasierten Anomalien (Use Cases) sofort nachzugehen, auch wenn bereits eine Verletzung stattgefunden hat.

Um Gefahren zu identifizieren, braucht es die richtigen Quellen – und adäquate Mittel, um aus der Datenmasse die «Hochrisikoereignisse» zu erkennen, falsch-positive auszufiltern und schnell darauf zu reagieren. «Detection and Response» müssen dabei immer zusammen betrachtet werden:

  • Erkennen der relevanten Ereignisse
  • Weitere Ausbreitung eindämmen, isolieren und verhindern
  • Zeitnahe, vollständige Beseitigung
  • Recovery: zurück zur Normalität, Verbesserungen einfliessen lassen

SOC Jump Start: Ihr einfacher Einstieg mit NDR

Das Managed Network Detection & Response Paket:

Engineering & SOC Support

  • Zugang zum SOC-Portal, Hotline, Remote Access, Ressourcenplanung der Analysten und Festlegung Ihrer Prioritäten

Threat Detection

  • Sichtung und Einschätzung durch einen Analysten, Einleitung von Gegenmassnahmen oder Weiterleitung des Vorfalls für weitere Abklärungen an einen Tier-2-Analysten.

Security Monitoring Tuning

  • Einstellung und Tuning aller Alarme für die richtige Erkennung und Vermeidung von Fehlalarmen.

Poolstunden für Vorfälle

  • Poolsystem zur Abdeckung der variablen Aufwände für Analyse, Changes und allgemeine Unterstützung sowie für unkomplizierte Verrechnung

SicherheitsBundle

Wissen und Erfahrung kompetenter Spezialisten

Wenn in einem Unternehmen die Ressourcen und das nötige Know-how fehlen, lohnt es sich, die Spezialisten eines Security Operations Center (SOC)hinzuzuziehen. terreActive konzipiert, integriert und betreibt seit 25 Jahren Cyber-Security-Lösungen und schützt mit ihren ISO-zertifizierten SOC-Servicesdie kritischen IT-Sicherheitsinfrastrukturen und Unternehmensdaten namhafter Schweizer Kunden.terreActive ist langjähriger Partner von Vectra.

Vectra Cognito: NDR-Lösung für die Erkennung von Netzwerkbedrohungen

Die Vectra-Cognito-Plattform überwacht und analysiert automatisch den gesamten Datenverkehr, um verdächtige Aktivitäten im internen Netz sowie im Verkehr vom Rechenzentrum bis ins Internet sofort zu erkennen und adäquat zu reagieren. Die Plattform nutzt fortschrittliche Analytik, regelbasierte Erkennung und maschinelles Lernen auf KI-Basis, um spezifische Verhaltensmuster von Angreifern aufzuspüren.

Vectra Cognito wird von Unternehmen und Organisationen unterschiedlicher Grösse genutzt – von Finanzinstituten, Versicherungen, Universitäten, Energie-, Technologieunternehmen, genauso wie von Behörden und Gesundheitsorganisationen. Von allen, die Bedrohungen erkennen und stoppen wollen, bevor Schaden entsteht.

Identifizierung und Gegenmassnahmen in Echtzeit

Vectra Cognito überwacht das Verhalten aller physischen und virtuellen Hosts sowie aller Accounts (Cloud-Identitäten):

  • Analyse der Wechselwirkungen von Sicherheitsdaten und angereicherten Metadaten aus verschiedenen Quellen
  • Automatische Echtzeiterkennung von verdeckten Angriffen durch Kombination von maschinellem Lernen, Datenwissenschaft und Verhaltensanalyse
  • Festlegung der Regeln für die Reaktion auf dynamische Vorfälle (Incidents) und automatische Auslösung der Gegenmassnahmen (Response)
  • Schlüssiges Threat Hunting und forensische Untersuchungen von Vorfällen

Vectra als Visionär und Marktführer

Das Markforschungsinstitut Gartner führt einen «Magic Quadrant» für Intrusion-Detection- und -Prevention-Systeme und positioniert Vectra darin als «Visionär». Der aktuelle Gartner Market Guide for Network Detection and Response (NDR)stuft Vectra als Marktführer ein.

Mehr erfahren über NDR
Name
Adresse

 

 

Wenn Sie Fragen zu Ihrer Netzwerksicherheit haben oder mehr über die Dienstleistungen von der terreActive erfahren möchten, nehmen Sie unverbindlich mit uns Kontakt auf.

Sie wünschen eine live Demonstration der Vectra-Cognito-Plattform? Wir machen es möglich.