Managed EDR

Endpoint Detection & Response
Managed Endpoint Detection Response

Organizations are facing ever-increasing challenges when it comes to securing endpoints: short device lifecycles, constant software updates, growing data volumes and employees who want more flexibility, connectivity and mobility.

Microsoft Defender for Endpoint

combined with terreActive's Managed EDR services provides your organization with protection against threats and gives you peace of mind to face the challenges mentioned above.

The advantages

  • Visibility: Detect threats and vulnerabilities
  • Real-time: Immediate response to attacks around the clock by terreActive's Incident Response Team
  • Tuning: Continuous monitoring of whether all security solutions have been implemented correctly, are working properly and are up-to-date
  • Minimize complexity and cost of IT management through EDR services and automation
  • Gain time to focus on strategic tasks

Why EDR?

  • EDR protects where most attacks happen, directly on the client.
  • EDR allows a fast rollout and can be extended with additional solutions (e.g. SIEM) at any time.
  • EDR offers detect & respond in one.
  • Managed EDR conserves your own resources and gives you access to our SOC expertise.

More security by combining detection, service and automation

The EDR solution allows you to build a comprehensive cyberattack detection capability in a matter of weeks, providing SOC specialists with all the information they need to successfully combat attacks. Automation allows to react in seconds instead of hours and helps to stop attacks immediately!

Modular Service Catalog

Deployment options of Defender for Endpoint

modularer Servicekatalog

Quickly up and running: Offload your internal IT with managed EDR services.

In addition to threat detection, Microsoft Defender for Endpoint offers options for orchestrating and automating workflows. In combination with terreActive's Managed EDR Services, you can achieve the greatest possible relief for your internal IT from boring routine tasks. From our modular service kit, these services are available to you, among others:

Threat Detection:

Our security analysts take over the classification of various security incidents or the correlation of EDR alerts with other log sources. Daily monitoring of the customer infrastructure is a must here.

Service Tuning:

Here our focus is on reducing false alarms within the customer's system. We sharpen Defender's detection mechanisms by classifying alarms, resulting in fewer alarms being generated in the long term. Our tuning continuously increases your security.

Incident Response:

Defender for Endpoint already comes with Auto Investigation and Remediation. Our SOC team will recommend tasks that can be automated and select the level of automation that is right for you. Tasks that cannot be automated are handled by security engineers from terreActive's Incident Response Center.

Vulnerability Management:

Vulnerability detection is an important area of Microsoft Defender for Endpoint. Our security analysts prioritize based on severity, number and importance of affected devices and initiate appropriate measures. Our Vulnerability Reporting provides timely warning of vulnerabilities and in-depth reports support the development of your systems.

Microsoft Defender for Endpoint at a glance

MS Defender for Endpoint combines various technologies from the Windows 10 operating system and the MS Cloud:

  • Endpoint behavioral sensors
  • Cloud security analytics
  • Threat Intelligence

In your private cloud instance of Defender, behavioral signals are collected, analyzed, and then translated into threat insights, detections, and recommended responses.

Threat intelligence feeds generated by Microsoft and supplemented by partners enable Defender for Endpoint to identify attacker tools and techniques and send alerts.
 

Microsoft EDR

 

Broad EDR coverage

terreActive provides managed services not only for or with Microsoft Defender for Endpoint. The practical knowledge gained from other EDR solutions, e.g. Cybereason, also flows into the daily work of our SOC team and benefits all customers across all products.

You already have an EDR?

You have already installed an EDR, but you lack the resources to handle the detected incidents and clarify them in detail? We close this gap and support you selectively with our analysts. This is what we bring to the table:

  • 25 years of SOC experience
  • Cyber security engineers and analysts in Aarau and Zurich
  • Well-rehearsed processes for combating attacks
  • Partnerships with leading EDR vendors, including Cybereason and Microsoft

Microsoft Silver Partner Security

Managed EDR

Endpoint Detection & Response
Managed Endpoint Detection Response

Unternehmen stehen vor immer grösseren Herausforderungen, wenn es um die Absicherung der Endpunkte geht: kurzer Lebenszyklus von Geräten, stetige Softwareupdates, wachsendes Datenvolumen und Mitarbeitende, welche sich mehr Flexibilität, Konnektivität und Mobilität wünschen.

Der Microsoft Defender for Endpoint

kombiniert mit den Managed EDR-Services von terreActive bietet Ihrem Unternehmen Schutz vor Bedrohungen und lässt Sie den genannten Herausforderungen ruhiger entgegenblicken.

Die Vorteile

  • Visibilität: Bedrohungen und Schwachstellen erkennen
  • Echtzeit: Sofortige Reaktion auf Angriffe rund um die Uhr durch das Incident Response Team von terreActive
  • Tuning: Kontinuierliche Überprüfung ob alle Sicherheitslösungen korrekt implementiert wurden, richtig funktionieren und up-to-date sind
  • Komplexität und Kosten des IT-Managements minimieren mittels EDR-Services und Automatisierung
  • Zeitgewinn für die Konzentration auf strategische Aufgaben

Warum EDR?

  • EDR schützt dort, wo die meisten Angriffe geschehen, direkt auf dem Client.
  • EDR erlaubt einen schnellen Rollout und kann jederzeit mit weiteren Lösungen (z. B. SIEM) erweitert werden.
  • EDR bietet Detect & Response in einem.
  • Managed EDR schont Ihre eigenen Ressourcen und gibt Ihnen Zugriff auf unser SOC-Know-how.

Mehr Sicherheit durch die Kombination von Erkennung, Service und Automation

Die EDR-Lösung ermöglicht es, in wenigen Wochen eine umfassende Erkennung von Cyberattacken aufzubauen, die den SOC-Spezialisten alle Informationen für eine erfolgreiche Bekämpfung von Angriffen zur Verfügung stellt. Die Automatisierung erlaubt es, in Sekunden anstelle von Stunden zu reagieren und hilft Angriffe sofort zu stoppen!

Manged EDR Services für Microsoft Defender

Schnell einsatzbereit: Mit Managed EDR-Services Ihre interne IT entlasten

Neben der Erkennung von Bedrohungen, bietet der Microsoft Defender for Endpoint Möglichkeiten für das Orchestrieren und Automatisieren von Arbeitsabläufen. In Kombination mit den Managed EDR-Services von terreActive erreichen Sie so die grösstmögliche Entlastung Ihrer internen IT von langweiligen Routineaufgaben. Aus unserem modularen Servicebaukasten stehen Ihnen u.a. diese Leistungen zur Verfügung:

Threat Detection:

Unsere Security Analysten übernehmen die Klassifizierung von verschiedenen Sicherheitsvorfällen oder die Korrelierung von EDR-Alarmen mit weiteren Logquellen. Die tägliche Kontrolle der Kundeninfrastruktur ist hierbei ein Muss.

Service Tuning:

Hier liegt unser Fokus auf der Reduzierung von Fehlalarmen innerhalb des Kundensystems. Wir schärfen die Erkennungsmechanismen des Defender durch die Klassifizierung von Alarmen, wodurch langfristig weniger Alarmmeldungen erzeugt werden. Durch unser Tuning wird Ihre Sicherheit kontinuierlich erhöht.

Incident Response:

Der Defender for Endpoint ist bereits mit Auto Investigation and Remediation ausgestattet. Unser SOC-Team empfiehlt Ihnen Aufgaben, die automatisiert werden können und wählt den für Sie passenden Automatisierungsgrad. Aufgaben, die nicht automatisiert werden können, übernehmen die Security Engineers vom Incident Response Center der terreActive.

Vulnerability Management:

Das Erkennen von Schwachstellen ist ein wichtiger Bereich des Microsoft Defenders for Endpoint. Unsere Security Analysten priorisieren basierend auf Schweregrad, Anzahl und Wichtigkeit der betroffenen Geräte und leiten entsprechende Massnahmen ein. Unser Vulnerability Reporting warnt rechtzeitig vor Schwachstellen und fundierte Berichte unterstützen bei der Entwicklung Ihrer Systeme.

Microsoft Defender for Endpoint im Überblick

Der MS Defender for Endpoint vereint verschiedene Technologien aus dem Betriebssystem Windows 10 und der MS Cloud:

  • Verhaltenssensoren von Endpunkten
  • Cloud-Sicherheitsanalysen
  • Threat Intelligence

In Ihrer privaten Cloud-Instanz des Defenders werden Verhaltenssignale gesammelt, ausgewertet und anschliessend in Erkenntnisse, Erkennungen und empfohlene Reaktionen auf die Bedrohungen umgesetzt.

Die von Microsoft generierten und durch Partner ergänzten Bedrohungsdaten (Threat Intelligence Feeds) ermöglichen es dem Defender for Endpoint, Tools und Verfahrenstechniken von Angreifern zu identifizieren und Warnmeldungen zu senden.

Microsoft EDR

 

Breite EDR-Abdeckung

terreActive erbringt Managed Services nicht nur für bzw. mit dem Microsoft Defender for Endpoint. Die praktischen Erkenntnisse auch aus anderen EDR-Lösungen, bspw. Cybereason, fliessen in die tägliche Arbeit unseres SOC-Teams ein und kommen produkteübergreifend allen Kunden zu Gute.

Sie haben schon ein EDR?

Sie haben bereits ein EDR installiert, Ihnen fehlen aber die Ressourcen, um die erkannten Vorfälle zu behandeln und im Detail abzuklären? Wir schliessen diese Lücke und unterstützen Sie punktuell durch unsere Analysten. Das bringen wir mit:

  • 25 Jahre SOC-Erfahrung
  • Cyber Security Engineers und Analysten in Aarau und Zürich
  • Eingespielte Prozesse für die Bekämpfung von Attacken
  • Partnerschaften mit führenden EDR-Herstellern, u.a. Cybereason und Microsoft

Microsoft Silver Partner Security